How To Watch Resident Evil Movies In Order?

If you’re a fan of heart-pounding action and spine-chilling horror, then the Resident Evil movies are right up your alley. Picture this: a world ravaged by a deadly virus, where every corner hides a new terror waiting to jump out at you. With each film, you’re taken on a rollercoaster ride through a post-apocalyptic landscape unlike any other.

From the iconic first installment to the thrilling conclusion, each Resident Evil movie adds a layer of suspense and intrigue to the overarching storyline. Get ready to immerse yourself in a world where survival is the ultimate goal, and every decision could mean life or death.

Watch All Resident Evil Movies In Order

Watching the “Resident Evil” movies in the order they were released is the best way to understand the progression of the storyline, which centers around a post-apocalyptic world overrun by zombies and other monstrous creatures due to a virus released by the Umbrella Corporation. Here’s how you can watch the “Resident Evil” movies in order:

1. Resident Evil (2002)

The inaugural film in the series, “Resident Evil,” introduces Milla Jovovich as Alice, who wakes up with amnesia in a mansion that serves as a cover for a vast underground bio-engineering facility known as the Hive. Here, a virus outbreak has turned the staff into zombies. Alice must piece together her memories and navigate through complex layers of corporate deceit and genetic experimentation to uncover the truth about her identity and the Umbrella Corporation.

2. Resident Evil: Apocalypse (2004)

“Resident Evil: Apocalypse” continues where the first film left off, with Alice in the heart of the ravaged Raccoon City. The city is being decimated by the T-virus, and the Umbrella Corporation seals it off from the rest of the world. Alice teams up with other survivors to battle infected creatures, and learns of her own superhuman abilities engineered by Umbrella. The group fights against the clock to escape the city before it is wiped out.

3. Resident Evil: Extinction (2007)

In “Resident Evil: Extinction,” the T-virus has turned the world into a vast desert wasteland. Alice roams the ruins of Las Vegas with a convoy of survivors led by Claire Redfield. As they try to find refuge, Alice‚Äôs abilities are put to the test against new and old threats, including the continuing experiments by the Umbrella Corporation, which aims to weaponize her unique capabilities.

4. Resident Evil: Afterlife (2010)

Alice searches for survivors in “Resident Evil: Afterlife,” to lead them to safety. Her journey takes her to Los Angeles, where she finds a small group of survivors in a prison surrounded by the infected. The film introduces new characters from the video game, including Chris Redfield, as they plan their escape to a supposed safe haven known as Arcadia, battling new forms of creatures along the way.

5. Resident Evil: Retribution (2012)

“Resident Evil: Retribution” looks deeper into Alice’s past and the global effects of the virus. Captured by the Umbrella Corporation, Alice wakes up in the heart of Umbrella’s most clandestine operations facility. She must fight through simulations of various environments as she uncovers more about her past and the real intentions of Umbrella. Familiar faces return, some friend, some foe, in a blend of reality and simulation.

6. Resident Evil: The Final Chapter (2016)

The series culminates in “Resident Evil: The Final Chapter,” where Alice returns to where it all began: The Hive in Raccoon City. Discovering hidden truths about her origins and the Umbrella Corporation, Alice prepares for a final standoff to save the remnants of humanity from extinction. This film aims to tie up loose ends, offering a conclusion to Alice’s journey and the long battle against the Umbrella Corporation and the global infection.

7. Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City (2021)

“Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City” serves as a reboot of the movie series, returning to the origins of the “Resident Evil” saga. It disassociates from the storyline of the previous films, focusing instead on the events within Raccoon City and the Spencer Mansion as depicted in the first two games. This film introduces a new ensemble of characters faithful to the video game series, including Claire and Chris Redfield, Jill Valentine, and Leon S. Kennedy, as they uncover the dark secrets of the Umbrella Corporation and struggle to survive the initial outbreak.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the chronological order of the Resident Evil movies?

The Resident Evil movie series starts with “Resident Evil” in 2002, followed by “Resident Evil: Apocalypse” in 2004, “Resident Evil: Extinction” in 2007, “Resident Evil: Afterlife” in 2010, “Resident Evil: Retribution” in 2012, “Resident Evil: The Final Chapter” in 2016, and “Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City” in 2021.

Is “Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City” a reboot of the franchise?

Yes, “Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City” serves as a reboot of the Resident Evil movie franchise, offering a fresh perspective on the familiar narrative while maintaining the intense action and suspense characteristic of the series.

Are the characters in “Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City” the same as in the previous movies?

No, the characters in “Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City” differ from the ones in the previous movies as the film takes inspiration from the early Resident Evil games and explores various plot elements from different parts of the franchise.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *